Why blog? Why now?

Good question(s).

Mostly for me.  I have so many resources here and there without a place to gather them all.  Or reflect on them.  I feel at a place now where I am comfortable to share my reflections digitally.  Perhaps it will help to form views or further/future thinking.   Maybe it might help others reflect on their own leadership development.  However, the main aim with this blog is not to reach the masses and become a blogger extraordinaire; it is to simply put down some thoughts and reflections digitally that may help me to become a better leader/educator/Catholic/human being.  If it helps others along the way then that is, of course, great.

Starting at a new school as Principal is also a great time to commit to this blog.  It being the 1st Jan is another good reason.  Basically I think that I have run out of excuses not to blog!

Leave a Reply

